Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving has come and gone, which means Christmas is just around the corner. This year was different, my roommate and I decided we would take over the cooking duties. If you’ve seen that video of the woman trying to wash the Turkey and ends up throwing it out the window and smacking her husband… well that is exactly what I thought was going to happen. Somehow we managed NOT to screw it up and it turned out pretty well, actually GREAT! So good my parents were trying to convince us to cook every year, ha…. I can’t imagine cooking for more than 3 other people. I never understood how my parents pulled off cooking for 40 people during the holidays!

Isn’t that pretty Turkey?
I also got to make a trip up to St. Michael this past weekend to see some of my family and do some of their Christmas card pictures. It was so nice to spend some time with them!
My goofy cousins D&A!

Since I was over in the area I figured I would swing by my old neighborhood. I lived in Maple Grove until the summer before I was in 1st grade. It’s weird to go back and see how much has changed! It has grown so much since we left, obviously with the addition of Arbor Lakes and all the shopping areas over there! But some things are still the same, both houses we lived in haven’t changed a bit! The picture below is of a park that was up the street from our house where we used to play all of our t-ball games, I bet this brings back memories for my parents!
The next one is the street we had our first house in Maple Grove on, just thought it was cool 🙂
Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! I’m so thankful for the amazing family and friends that I have, and the opportunities that life has given me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Personal

Leave a Reply

