Happy Birthday Jackson!

1 year, 365 days, 52 weeks…. no matter how you say it, it’s gone by fast! I remember the text I got as soon as he arrived “Jackson Jude Stephens was born…” with all the details to follow! I was so excited, I stayed up until he was born and finally rested for a few hours. I made my way back to the hospital to meet the newest member of the Stephens family. There was a feeling in the room as you walked in…joy, relief, pure happiness. When I walked in I took one look at J turned to Pam and said “No bananas here.” (Banana was our code word for ugly baby, which she feared she would have, crazy girl). As you can see there are no bananas on this post! Jackson has grown up to be one of the cutest (yes I am extremely biased) boys ever! He’s walking, but prefer to crawl because he’s speedy as can be, love his mama and dada to pieces and chats up a storm! I miss them now that they live in Virginia but I’m so glad I got to spend the last 3 months with them, watching J grow up into quite the young man. Happy 1st Birthday Monkey! I love you so very much!

blog1blog2blog3blog4

Before they headed back to Virginia, we had a 1st birthday party at Glamma and Cookie’s to spoil him with cake and presents. He looked adorable, of course! Here are just a couple from the night πŸ™‚

blog2blog3blog1

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Just Because, Kiddos

4 responses to “Happy Birthday Jackson!

  1. Roz

    Love this post! He is such a happy young man…lucky to have such loving parents and friends.

  2. Pamela

    You’re amazing Ashley!

  3. So cute πŸ™‚ Happy birthday, Jackson!!!

  4. claudia

    Miss him – Love the pics

Leave a Reply

