52 in 52

A new year is a time for resolutions and setting goals people hope to accomplish in the next 365 days. I always set goals for the new year and always seem to forget about them come March, but this year  I’m determined to do it differently! I have lots of goals I want to accomplish but I thought I’d start with one Dane Sanders‘ shared on his twitter the other day. He had a link to someone who read 52 books in 52 weeks, yes that’s a book each week for a year! I thought “I like to read, I definitely don’t read enough… why not?”  So that’s my first goal for 2010! I think I chose the BEST book to start my 52 in 52 journey with, it’s called The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. If you haven’t heard of it, please go check it out! I just bought it the other day and I have to force myself to put it down! Gretchen writes about her journey to make the little changes in life to increase her overall happiness, it’s inspiring!

If you have any great book recommendations please share them with me, I’ll need many more books to complete my 52 in 52… maybe I’ll even read more! Who knows? 🙂

*Just a few of the books I’ve purchased over the past years, some have been started and never finished… better work on that too!

3 Comments

Filed under Personal

3 responses to “52 in 52

  1. Jodi Pioccult is a great author… I have read 3 of her books and I plan to read more!

  2. Did you finish the Happiness Project? How was it?? I think I might need a Happiness Project in my own life! 🙂

    Oh and if you ever read the Nanny Diaries – which is so good – there is now a sequal! 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Art of Racing in the Rain » Ashley J Tyler Photography

Leave a Reply

