Happy Valentine’s Day

I’ve never been a huge Valentine’s Day person, some people call this a Hallmark holiday I’m usually the one who is declaring Singles Awareness Day! As I was thinking about the upcoming holiday, I remembered one of my first Valentine’s Day with a boyfriend. I’ll take you on a little trip back in time to 7th grade, my best friend Molly and I were dating guys who were also good friends. We were so excited for our double date, my boyfriend’s mom drove all four of us in her minivan to the Excelsior Dock movie theater so we could go see The Wedding Singer. I remember laughing a lot, especially when Molly said afterwards, “I can’t believe he put his hand on my knee!” Still makes me laugh. But the thing I’ll never forget is the card I got from him that Valentine’s Day. It was nothing sappy or lovey-dovey; it was simple, cute and memorable. This must be why I still have it and every time I stumble upon it I think of that day in 7th grade when two hopelessly romantic girls went on a double date with those two great guys and I can’t help but smile 🙂

No matter your relationship status, I hope you’re enjoying your Valentine’s Day!!!

I can’t wait to see this movie, star studded and looks amazing! McDreamy, McSteamy AND Bradley Cooper all in one movie, sign this girl up! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

